Pacific Lands 14 Swimmers on All-MPSF Swimming Selection List

Stockton, Calif. – With the inaugural Mountain Pacific’s Sports Federation (MPSF) Swimming & Diving Championships completed, 14 members of Pacific’s men’s and women’s swim teams were selected to the All-MPSF Swimming teams.

Earning the distinction for the women were juniors Jayme Swalin (Kenmore, Wash.) and Elena Walterman (Framingham, Mass.), and freshman MaryElla Randall (Walnut Creek, Calif.). Swalin was a first-team 1650 Free selection and second-team 500 selection. While Randall and Walterman were second-team 50 Free and second-team 100 Fly selections respectively. Also landing on the second-team in the 200 Back for the women was freshman Shelby Bolin (Blue Springs, Mo.).

On the men’s side Zachary Zlotoff (San Jose, Cailf.), Oliver Simkovic (Vienna, Austria), Kevin Schirmer (Danville, Calif.), Sean Dunnigan (Bel Air, Md.), Mason Kinnard (Concord, Calif.), Roger Ward (San Leandro, Calif.), RJ Barton (Modesto, Calif.), Steven Woods (Walnut Creek, Calif.), Nathan LeRoy (Arlington Heights, Ill.), Danny Platow (Westport, Conn.), Bart Platow (Westport, Conn.) and DJ Schilling (The Woodlands, Texas) were named to the All-MPSF team. Earning first team distinctions were Zlotoff (500 Free, 1650 Free), Simkovic (200 IM, 400 IM, 200 Back), Dunnigan (1650 Free), LeRoy (200 Breast) and Ward (200 Breast). While Kinnard (500 Free, 200 Free, 100 Back), Barton (200 IM, 200 Fly), Schirmer (50 Free, 100 Free), Woods (50 Free, 100 Free), Danny Platow (1650 Free), Bart Platow (1650 Free) and Shilling (1650 Free, 200 Breast) were second-team selections. Leroy and Ward were also second-team selections in the 400 IM events.

A complete list of the All-MPSF Women’s and All-MPSF Men’s selections are available here.