Athletic Department Directory

Director of Athletics

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Janet Lucas Director of Athletics
209-946-3208 athleticdirector@pacific.edu
Melinda Griffith Executive Assistant
209-946-3208 mgriffith@pacific.edu


Senior Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Balint Sztaray Faculty Athletic Representative
209-946-2654 far@pacific.edu
Holly Trexler SWA/Senior Associate Director of Athletics for Student-Athletes Services & Compliance
209-946-2307 htrexler@pacific.edu
Wes Yourth Associate Director of Athletics for Internal Affairs
209-946-7408 wyourth@pacific.edu
Dan Chapman Associate Director of Athletics for Marketing and Media
209-946-3108 dchapman@pacific.edu
Tim Dickson Executive Associate Director of Athletics for Development
209-946-3177 tdickson@pacific.edu


Academics and Compliance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Holly Trexler SWA/Senior Associate Director of Athletics for Student-Athletes Services & Compliance
209-946-2307 htrexler@pacific.edu
Wendy Cornwall Assistant Director of Compliance (transfer contact)
209-946-2934 wcornwall@pacific.edu
Julema Perez Coordinator for Student-Athlete Services
209-946-2812 jperez@pacific.edu
Lucy Machado-Curran Student-Athlete Services & Compliance Specialist
209-946-3976 lmachadocurran@pacific.edu


Athletic Business Office

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Wes Yourth Associate Director of Athletics for Internal Affairs
209-946-7408 wyourth@pacific.edu
Alyssa Wray Athletics Business Manager
209-946-2728 awray@pacific.edu


Athletic Development

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Dickson Executive Associate Director of Athletics for Development
209-946-3177 tdickson@pacific.edu
Aaron Morales Director of Athletics Annual Giving
209-946-2591 amorales1@pacific.edu
Julie Wendland Accounts Manager
209-946-2701 jwendland@pacific.edu
Bri Rodriguez Manager of Athletics Development
209-946-2230 brodriguez@pacific.edu


Facilities & Event Management

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Wes Yourth Associate Director of Athletics for Internal Affairs
209-946-7408 wyourth@pacific.edu
Sydney Shelton Athletic Facilities and Events Operations Manager
209-932-2993 sshelton@pacific.edu
Lorraine Wyatt Manager of Equipment Operations
209-946-2441 lwalker@pacific.edu
Will Lydon Athletic Events and Operations Supervisor
209-946-2031 wlydon@pacific.edu
Adrienne Koesterer Chris Kjeldsen Pool Manager
209-946-2540 akoesterer@pacific.edu


Marketing & Promotions

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dan Chapman Associate Director of Athletics for Marketing and Media
209-946-3108 dchapman@pacific.edu
Gabriella Cipolletti Athletics Marketing and Promotions Manager
209-946-2718 gcipolletti@pacific.edu
Jeremy Neisser Athletic Marketing and Sales Manager
209-932-2954 jneisser@pacific.edu
Tallen Parker Athletic Marketing Assistant and Graphic Design Specialist
tparker@pacific.edu


Media Relations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rebecca Scharmann Director of Athletic Media Relations (MBB, VB, Beach, Soft #2, Golf, FH)
209-946-2730 rscharmann@pacific.edu
Tony McDaniel Athletic Media Relations Manager (MSOC, WSOC, WBB, Base, MTen, WTen)
209-946-2479 amcdaniel@pacific.edu
Elliot Thornton Athletic Media Relations Assistant (MWP, WWP, Swim, Soft, XC/Track, Golf #2)
209-946-2866 ethornton@pacific.edu
Michael January Digital Media Manager
209-639-8656 mjanuary@pacific.edu
Zack Bayrouty Director of Broadcasting (MBB)
617-797-1225 zbayrouty@pacific.edu


Athletic Performance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joey Rossi Director of Athletic Performance
209-946-2819 jrossi@pacific.edu
Bryce Chamberlain Assistant Director of Athletic Performance
209-946-2819 bchamberlain@pacific.edu
Paul Felix Assistant Director of Athletic Performance
209-946-2819 pfelix@pacific.edu
Charlie Blizinski Assistant Director of Athletic Performance
209-946-2819 cblizinski@pacific.edu


Ticket Operations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dan Chapman Associate Director of Athletics for Marketing and Media
209-946-3108 dchapman@pacific.edu
Robert Norton Ticket Operations Manager
209-946-2030 rnorton@pacific.edu
Donna May Assistant for Ticket Operations
209-946-2474 dmay1@pacific.edu


Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christopher Pond Director of Athletic Training (Men's Basketball, Men's Golf)
209-946-2588 cpond@pacific.edu
Annette Martinez Associate Director of Athletic Training (Volleyball, Beach Volleyball)
209-946-2588 amartinez@pacific.edu
Sara Vargas Assistant Director of Athletic Training (Women's Basketball, Men's and Women's Tennis)
209-946-2588 svargas@pacific.edu
Christina Brekelmans Assistant Director of Athletic Training (Women's Soccer, Women's Water Polo, Swimming)
209-946-2588 cbrekelmans@pacific.edu
Manuel De Alba Assistant Director of Athletic Training (Men's Soccer, Women's Cross Country, Women's Track & Field)
209-946-2588 mdealba@pacific.edu
Joshua Edwards Assistant Director of Athletic Training (Men's Water Polo, Baseball)
209-946-2588 jedwards2@pacific.edu.
Megan Whyte Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (Softball)
209-946-2588 mwhyte@pacific.edu
Leah Sampson Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (Field Hockey)
209-946-2588 lsampson@pacific.edu


Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Garko Head Coach
rgarko@pacific.edu
Michael Reuvekamp Assistant Coach
209-946-2163 mreuvekamp@pacific.edu
Joey Centanni Assistant Coach
209-946-2386 jcentanni@pacific.edu
Chris Rodriguez Volunteer Assistant Coach


Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Damon Stoudamire Head Coach
209-946-2341
Leonard Perry Associate Head Coach
209-946-2720 lperry@pacific.edu
Luke Wicks Assistant Coach
209-946-7637 lwicks@pacific.edu
JayDee Luster Assistant Coach
209-946-2784 jluster@pacific.edu
Shakir Evans Assistant to the Head Coach
209-946-2785 sevans4@pacific.edu
Justin Hawkins Men's Basketball Video Specialist
jhawkinsyoung@pacific.edu
Linda Vasquez Basketball Administrative Assistant
209-946-2341 lvasquez1@pacific.edu


Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bradley Davis Head Coach
209-946-2329 bdavis@pacific.edu
Amy Starr Associate Head Coach
209-946-2714 astarr@pacific.edu
Lindsey Moore Assistant Coach
209-946-2745 lmoore@pacific.edu
Amanda Brown Assistant Coach
209-946-2711 abrown5@pacific.edu
Amanda Leland Director of Women’s Basketball Operations
209-946-7303 aleland@pacific.edu
Brandon Love Video Coordinator
209-946-7303 blove@pacific.edu
Linda Vasquez Basketball Administrative Assistant
209-946-2341 lvasquez1@pacific.edu


Beach Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greg Gibbons Head Coach
209-946-2579 ggibbons@pacific.edu
Cory Riecks Assistant Coach
209-946-2724 criecks@pacific.edu


Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Josh Jones Head Coach
209-946-2706 jjones@pacific.edu


Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andy Smith Head Coach
209-946-2249 asmith7@pacific.edu
Gareth Terrett Assistant Coach
209-946-7304 gterrett@pacific.edu
Chris Fry Performance Analyst
209-946-7304 cfry@pacific.edu


Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Cook Head Coach
209-946-2713 jcook@pacific.edu
Nicholas Ziccardi Assistant Coach
209-946-2713 nziccardi@pacific.edu


Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Jorden Head Coach
209-946-2289 rjorden@pacific.edu
David Stockton Assistant Coach
209-932-3219 dstockton@pacific.edu


Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kerri Scroope Head Coach
209-946-2129 kscroope@pacific.edu
Carmen Padilla Assistant Coach
209-946-7302 cpadilla@pacific.edu
Lorna Brownlie Assistant Coach
209-946-7301 lbrownlie@pacific.edu


Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Kolze Head Coach
209-946-2699 bkolze@pacific.edu
Tory Yamaguchi Assistant Coach
209-946-2700 tyamaguchi@pacific.edu
Tara Tembey Assistant Coach
209-946-2700 ttembey@pacific.edu
Casey Manning Undergraduate Manager
Mario Moreno Director of Operations


Swimming and Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Peter Richardson Head Coach
209-946-2710 prichardson@pacific.edu
Carl Weigley Assistant Coach
cweigley@pacific.edu
Hannah Prigge Diving Coach


Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Redondo Director of Tennis and Head Men's Tennis Coach
209-946-2219 rredondo@pacific.edu
Daniel Llarenas Assistant Coach
dllarenas@pacific.edu


Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Erwin Head Coach
209-946-2128 merwin@pacific.edu
Nick Castro Assistant women's tennis coach


Women's Track

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Josh Jones Head Coach
209-946-2706 jjones@pacific.edu


Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greg Gibbons Head Coach
209-946-2579 ggibbons@pacific.edu
Nicole Vargas Assistant Coach
209-946-2723 nvargas@pacific.edu
Cory Riecks Assistant Coach
209-946-2724 criecks@pacific.edu


Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
James Graham Mens & Women's Head Coach
209-946-2736 jgraham1@pacific.edu
Joey Gullikson Associate Head Coach
209-946-3136 jgullikson@pacific.edu
Alex Matal Director of Water Polo Operations
209-946-3136 amatal@pacific.edu



Other Important Numbers
Athletic Ticket Office - 209-946-2474
Alex G. Spanos Center Press Row - 209-946-2865
Klein Family Field (Emergencies Only) - 209-946-2722
Pacific Aquatics Center - 209-946-2732
Pacific Swim School - 209-946-2540


Athletics Fax Numbers
Main Athletics Fax #1 - 209-946-2731
Main Athletics Fax #2 - 209-946-7308
Pacific Athletics Box Office Fax - 209-946-2800