Swimming Tabs 17 on MPSF All-Academic Teams

Swimming Tabs 17 on MPSF All-Academic Teams

Full List of Women's Honorees | Full List of Men's Honorees

WOODLAND, Calif. - The Mountain Pacific Sports Federation (MPSF) has announced their All-Academic teams this afternoon, with Pacific tabbing 17 total on the teams. The women's swim team had five earn the honor while the men's team put 12 honorees on the list.

For the women, Kenna Ramey, Lauren Atkins, Vaiva Gimbutyte, Isabella Green, and Meredith Lillie represented Pacific. It is the second time Ramey and Atkins have been named to the MPSF All-Academic team while Gimbutyte has earned her third-straight plaudit from the conference.  

Kale Ai, Neil Byers, Collin Craig, Lane Goedhart, Curtis Klein, Miles MacKenzie, Georan Meendering, Mitchell Ongstad, Max Peterson, Yahav Shahaf, Devon Thumwood and Jared Vu were the honorees on the men's side. The recognition is the second for Ai, MacKenzie, Peterson, and Thumwood. For Byers, Klein, Vu it is their third All-Academic honor from the MPSF. The 12 honorees for the Tigers is tied with BYU for the most by any school this year. 

In the four years with Head Coach Peter Richardson at the helm, the Tigers have had 41 men and 37 women make the MPSF All-Academic team.  Pacific has placed at least five swimmers from both the men's and women's sides every years since 2010.

To qualify for MPSF All-Academic honors, student-athletes must have a 3.00 or better cumulative grade point average, must be at least a sophomore academically, must have completed one full year at their institution and must have competed in 50-percent or more of their institution's competitions.

Make sure to follow Pacific swim on Twitter with the username @PacTigersH2O and on Instagram at pacificswimteam.